NSMQ 2020 Winners

NSMQ 2020 Winners

The NSMQ, National Science and Maths Quiz, is undoubtedly the most popular quiz show in Ghana. Mainly for Senior High Schools, the NSMQ is widely watched and enjoyed by the entire populace. It is a display of which school is the best. In this article, we will look at the NSMQ 2020 Winners, the journey, the tensions all the way to the grand finale.

This year’s competition began as usual with the preliminary stage which saw a total of 135 schools spread across the country compete for a chance to get to the Quarterfinal stage.

READ ALSO:  How To Be A Top Student  

NSMQ 2020 Winners

Presbyterian Boys Senior High School, popularly known as PRESEC, Legon emerged as this year’s winner of the National Science and Maths Quiz with an impressive run throughout the entire competition.

nsmq winners 2020

Adisadel and Opoku Ware School were the 1st and 2nd runner-ups of the competition respectively.

NSMQ Past Winners

Below is a list of all NSMQ winners since its inception.

School  Year 
Prempeh College, Kumasi  1994 
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon  1995 
Prempeh College, Kumasi  1996 
Opoku Ware School, Kumasi  1997 
Achimota School, Accra  1998 
Mfantsipim School, Cape Coast  1999 
St. Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia  2000 
Pope John Secondary School, Koforidua  2001 
Opoku Ware School, Kumasi  2002 
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon  2003 
Achimota School, Accra  2004 
St. Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia  2005 
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon  2006 
St. Augustine’s College, Cape Coast  2007 
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon  2008 
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon  2009 
Ghana Secondary Technical School, Takoradi  2012 
St. Thomas Aquinas Secondary School, Accra  2013 
Mfantsipim School, Cape Coast  2014 
Prempeh College, Kumasi  2015 
Adisadel College  2016 
Prempeh College  2017 
St. Peter’s Senior High School, Nkwatia  2018 
St. Augustine’s College, Cape Coast  2019 
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon  2020 

 This year’s contest came with a lot of surprises as big schools like Botwe, Wesley Girls, St. Peter’s, amongst others, all bowed out early in the competition. In the end, one thing was certain, which was most schools really stepped up their game in the competition. As we have crowned PRESEC as NSMQ 2020 winners, can they defend their title next year? We will surely find out when the NSMQ returns in 2021.

Facebook Comments

Share with your friends!